Introduction

My name is Imtiaz Majeed and I am a senior in high school. I am an aspiring young entrepreneur who wants to learn more about what it takes to start and run a company, and market and sell a product/idea. Due to the fact that school has failed to teach me anything about sales, marketing or entrepreneurship, I have taken my education into my own hands. I will be reading and doing in hopes of learning these ever-important skills through real-world experiences. My activity will be logged in this blog as I learn on the way. My goal is to start a business with a positive cash flow so I will be able to pay my way through college debt-free and at the same time, gain the necessary skills that are important in the business world and in future ventures.

Here are some of the things I will be blogging about:

  1. Relevant books and websites that I will be learning from
  2. Business leaders that I will be connecting with
  3. Case studies of my work
  4. Interviews of leaders/authors
  5. and, of course, what I learn from my experiences, good and bad

In time, I hope to become an expert in marketing and sales as well as entrepreneurship. Let the learning begin.

2 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Hi Imtiaz! Your blog is awesome and it was super to see you on the #AshokaUonline call/twitter stream tonight! I’m really inspired by your determination and your willingness to take control of where you want to go and discover new things in such a productive and proactive way at such a young age! I wish you much success and all the best on your journey. Please feel free to contact me if you feel I could help you in any way! Cheers!

    • Thanks Sapna! Always a pleasure to hear from a reader :) I hope to hear more from you on the #AshokaUonline twitter stream, Wednesday, and beyond. Thanks for the offer and same here — if you ever need help with anything just let me know! ~ Imtiaz Majeed

Leave a Reply

