Change is Good, The Future is Better (or…What I Fear the Most)

No, this is not some Obama endorsement. (Though I prefer me some Ron Paul) I’ve changed the direction of my learning to focus more on a startup skill set. This means incorporating programming. Networking has also been added and entrepreneurship will tie them both together.

Now I’ll introduce you to a dream of mine.

It’s always been a dream of mine to own a company. To wake up at 4 or 5 am in the morning and feel ecstatic of what’s to come. To work hard and long and never without passion. Only taking a break when I was satisfied or when someone forced me to. To go to bed with future ideas and products to introduce to the world. To know that what I do is important. To change the world.

I’ve grown and learned more over the past few months than I have over the last 16 years. And what I’ve learned I’ve learned on my own through online tutorials and videos, and books and articles. Finally done with high school. I have graduated and am proud of what I have accomplished so far. The internships and projects that I’ve worked on and the people I’ve met have given me the best experiences thus far. But my eyes remain toward the future with nothing but a goal in my head. My goal is simple: To change the world.

I know I am on the right track. And I know that this track will take me somewhere better. But I still have a long way to go and a lot of work to do. Many people to meet. Many Challenges to face. With nothing but the fear of mediocrity fueling my motivation. I fear mediocrity more than death. This is why I want to change the world.

(there is no word for the phobia of mediocrity…yet)

And I am learning for the same reason. To use what I learn to change the world. And I believe that a startup skill set will push me toward my dream of owning a company and my goal of changing the world. I don’t what type of company yet but it is most likely something involving technology. But I will be ready by the time I do know. Ready to change the world.

Leave a Reply

